Join union presidents, leaders of worker movements, activists, actors, film directors, religious leaders, teachers, professors, civil rights leaders, lawyers, farmers, writers, workers, students, heads of companies, intellectuals, poets, AND sign TO join the movement to end hatred, fear mongering, bullying, racism in America. #StopHateDumpTrump

We believe Trump is a grave threat to democracy, freedom, human rights, equality, and the welfare of our country and all our people.

We have witnessed Trump inciting hatred against Muslims, immigrants, women, the disabled. We have seen him evidencing dangerous tendencies that threaten the bedrock of democracy: unleashing a lynch mob mentality against protestors, calling for the expulsion of Muslims from the country, bullying, and fear-mongering.

History has shown us what happens when people refuse to stand against hate-filled leaders.

We pledge ourselves to speak out in every way possible against the politics of hate and exclusion he represents.

People signed

Stop the Hate.

Eve Ensler, Kimberle Crenshaw, Jodie Evans, Laura Flanders, Harry Belafonte, Cornel West, Angela Davis, Danny Glover, Anthony Arnove, Michael Moore, Alicia Garza, Jane Fonda, Cindy Sherman, Rick Moody, Lily Tomlin, Noam Chomsky, Reza Aslan, Vijay Prashad, Kerry Washington, Saru Jayaraman, Connie Britton, Gloria Steinem, Alice Walker, Amanda Palmer, Michael Cunnigham, Rebecca Solnit, Cynthia Nixon, Terry Tempest Williams, Ai Jen Poo, Randi Weingarten, Jonathan Demme, Thandie Newton, James Schamus, Lydia Davis, Kathy Najimy, Dylan McDermott, Louise Erdrich, Anne Lamott Terry O’Neil, Ani DiFranco, Gaby Hoffmann, Chris Hedges, Rosie O’Donnell, Jennifer Beals, Jim Hightower, Judith leBlanc, Tom Hayden, Elizabeth Lesser, Dale Peck, Kathleen Chalfant, Rosanna Arquette, Fekkak Mamdouh, Marie Howe, Michael Klein, Carla Goldstein, Robin D.G. Kelly, Barbara Ehrenreich, Russell Banks, Macy Gray, Jennifer and Peter Buffett, Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum, Dr. Thomas Pogge, Van Jones, Rosa Clemente, Michael Dawson, Beverly Guy Sheftall, Cristina Jimenez, Randy Kennedy, Chandra Talpade Mohanty, Sister Joan Chittister, Roshi Joan Halifax, Andrew Hsiao, Tonya Pinkins, Sarah Jones, Roseanne Barr, Luke Harris, Pamela Shifman, Laura Hanna, Purva Panday Cullman, Palak Shah, Tony Montenieri, Michael Archer and more...


Read the Statement of Purpose